a happy camper

Mayday

Posted in Uncategorized by Sonny Thakur on May 30, 2009

Just some random stuff from the month that was.

I’ve decided that it’s best I start learning everything properly again. This is the start of what I hope to be a series of assisting “jobs”.

Two very professional, hardworking, skilled, and passionate people. Thanks Tom, and Jenn for letting me help out at the studio.

Behind the scenes stuff from a shoot that could have gone better.

The Blue Rats at Handlebar.

My dad, receiving a complimentary cheesecake at one of Makati’s best kept secrets. 😉

He forgot to make a wish.

I then swung by Steve Aoki and the Herrera Siblings’ new establishment “Trilogy”. This family is raking in the dough, and they sure know how to work up a crowd.

This was my merry month of may. How was yours? The weather was seriously shitty and I couldn’t get out and shoot much. I’ll be posting less frequently for a bit due to my school work piling up, and the assisting job is more lifting and learning than shooting really. 😉

Cheers from Toasty Manila!

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. aldorios said, on May 31, 2009 at 12:22 am

    that cheesecake looks yummy!!
    nice photos mate!

  2. Dean Ang said, on May 31, 2009 at 12:41 pm

    NIce takes! Good luck with your new assisting job. =)

  3. Aline said, on July 28, 2009 at 11:11 pm

    The pictures that you have posted are great! They are so alive…almost like you could jump in the picture and join them.


Leave a Reply

