a happy camper

The past month…

Posted in Uncategorized by Sonny Thakur on February 21, 2009

The past month has been quite hectic for me, with many school projects and internship getting in the way of my passion. It is kind of sad and depressing that I don’t love my university track and my possible future career, I always keep thinking it’s a little too late to shift gears. Somebody please talk some sense into me.

Forgot to put this in with my Sonic Boom entry. The band is called Switch and they sound quite similar to Nine Inch Nails, but “Lokal”.

I’m working on a mini-series about couples having better days than when I’m around to watch. 🙂 Click photo to enlarge.

My favorite mall/hangout spot. Pastries, Music, Cheesesteak, Coffee, Amazing.

Ironman in all his Iron-manliness. Click to enlarge

Whoops, I got catched.

Will have to try it one of these days.

Vic Rosales in his Lair. We had a bunch of strobes set up for complete stage experience.

My buddies in their new streetwear store Commune.

Now if life were a little more carefree, I’d probably be doing this. That and a nice good weight loss regiment.

Still have more to post but I dont feel like writing much, so it’ll be a total waste of photos and time.

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Dean said, on February 22, 2009 at 12:32 am

    Ditto. You’re not alone on this one.

    School have become less interesting for me this year. It made me think twice why I took up medical technology as a college program, I guess I didn’t know what I’m getting into that time.

    not interested in the course > low grades > no internship this April > no job.

    but even if I can land a job, I’ve heard that the average salary for a medical technologist here in the Philippines is a measly 10K!

  2. estan said, on February 22, 2009 at 2:53 pm

    in college, i took ece and after that landed a job as a telecoms engineer. the pay and benefits were good but after nine years of toiling, being assigned in Visayas, Mindanao and Luzon, I got burnt out and quit. now, i’m doing photography and design related jobs. sometimes, i wonder that if i had done this earlier, i might have availed of many opportunities in the field and have gone far. now i’m catching up.

    it’s always good to follow your heart. for your sanity, future and happiness.

  3. ahappycamper said, on February 22, 2009 at 3:02 pm

    Interesting. Finally someone who knows EXACTLY how I’m feeling. I have about 7 units to go and less than 3 months left, after graduating, I’ll wipe the slate clean and think things through before I get in too deep once again. Thanks for viewing.

  4. Mathew Wong said, on February 23, 2009 at 8:12 am

    nice shots pare.

    i feel you man. i spent 5 years hating my course, or felt that i made the wrong pick in my course. although i only realized what i really wanted to do during the last days of my college years, but that’s a different story. once you finish school, just do your thing.


Leave a Reply

